Boon Cargo – Lunchbox Series

Part 2 of the Lunchbox Series: Boon Cargo. This is also one of the first boxes I ever got. (Boon trunk and cargo and a original Yumbox) this one has become one of my most favorite boxes to pack in. The shapes of the compartments are really easy to work with once you learn what fits, it can fit a whole sandwich which I think is our favourite thing as well as everything surrounding the main lunch item is really cool. Now the first lunch I ever made in this was not so great, I had no experience with such a cool lunchbox but I learnt pretty quick. 
 

The second was much the same:
 
Now those were over a year ago, I’ve put them in this post to show you that anyone can get up to the point where my lunches are now, I wasn’t very good at the start and over the past year have really learnt how to pack awesome lunches (my sons think so anyway!) We all have to start somewhere though and this was it for me. 

Now onto some from this past year, at the start I was still learning but as you can see through the progression of pictures you get better (and quicker!) each time.
 

Term 1

 
 

Term 1

 
 

Term 2

 
 

Term 2

 
 

Term 2

 
 

Term 3

 
 

Term 3

 
 

Term 3

 
  
As you can see the way I make lunches has changed quite a bit over the year. I’ve learnt what foods my son eats and doesn’t, I’ve gotten more bento tools along the way which makes making lunch more fun and I’ve worked out what works well in this lunchbox. I’ve also learnt how to take better pictures! The Boon cargo is one I use at least once a week because it’s really easy to use, holds quite a bit of food and I love the layout. Do you own a boon Cargo? I hope you’ve learnt some new tips and tricks from our pictures! Next up is the yumbox…

– Mel

Leave a Reply

