Thomas Yumbox

Today’s lunch is packed in the yumbox panino. I find it easier to work with than the original yumbox. I went with my sons favorite thing ever…Thomas the Tank. 

  

The peas were a huge hit yesterday and he requested them again today. I used the Thomas boiled egg shaper on his egg, it is probably the best egg mould I’ve used the shape always turns out. Train picks in his grapes and a “T” in his babybel.

  

A Thomas theme is a little hard so I used a Train sandwich cutter, added alpha letters and some Thomas baran. 

  

Plus a Banana for fruit break with a little message of course (he loves them) and it was done! 

  
I try to do a train or Thomas lunch occasionally because my son gets so excited, maybe I’ll think of more train ideas by the next one! 

– Mel

Leave a Reply

