Frankenstein Halloween Lunch

I am so pleased with today’s lunch, it turned out awesome! Relatively simple too but it looks really effective. 

  
Lunch is packed in the Boon Trunk and I used the gorgeous Frankenstein joke from this free set at Artsyfartsymama.

  
Mini Frank apple slices with foodoodler accents and eyes, salami stick and corn on the cob.

  
Strawberries with a Frankenstein cupcake ring, sugar snap peas and grapes with alpha letters. My black food cups are getting quite the workout with these halloween lunches, they match perfectly! 

  
My favorite part of the lunch! I had in my head a Frankenstein wrap for months now and yesterday I found the green wraps at the supermarket to do it. Inside is roast chicken, carrot and cheese. I added some eyes, foodoodler accents and used nori for his hair. I was going to add some bolts but I don’t like poking too many things into wraps in case my son doesn’t realise they are there so I stuck with just the eyes. It’s a winner though my Son saw it and LOVES it! 
I hope you’ve been inspired to add some halloween into your lunch, it doesn’t have to be hard or complicated. Sometimes simple things look the best! 

– Mel

Leave a Reply

