Mummy Bentgo Halloween Lunch

Today’s lunch is packed in the Bentgo Kids. I went with a mummy theme today and I think it turned out really cute, my son is really going to love this one!

It matches so well with the green Bentgo Kids too, my sons favorite colour is green so he loves it when I pack lunch in this one.

With his egg I sliced it uneven and twisted each slice around so it looked like mummy wrapping, add some eyes and you have an instant mummy! I’m trying peas for the first time in his lunch today, they are one of his top foods so I’m hoping they get gobbled up. I just used frozen ones and they will be thawed by now so they’re ready to go.  I made cacao and date protein balls yesterday and it’s a recipe I haven’t tried before but they turned out well and my youngest has already proclaimed they are YUMMY! Let’s hope my eldest agrees.

Slinky apples are another of his top foods and I thought it would go perfect with the mummy theme, again just add eyes and instant mummy! I used one of our Happy Halloween Picks in his dried apricots to bring some colour through.

I added another of the super cute Free Halloween Lunch Box Jokes from artsyfartsymama.

And my favourite part of the lunch: his Mummy Wrap. It’s a ham, cheese and carrot wrap using a wrap band to hold it together and I trimmed the excess then sliced them to be the mummy wrapping. No wastage and my son will eat it all, add some eyes and the mummy is so so cute! Plus some carrot sticks and alpha letters and this lunch is done.

I really enjoyed making this one, some days the ideas just flow and I have to pick only a few to fit in the lunchbox but it has come together really well. It may just be one of my favourite lunches so far, and I’ve made ALOT of lunches so it’s exciting to still get that excitement for them. I let my creativity run free and it works perfectly for us because when his lunches are fun my son will easily eat them up and enjoy his healthy food. That’s a Mum win in my book.

What do you do to take the mundane out of packing lunches and get the kids eating healthy? I’d love to hear what works in your family too!

– Mel

Leave a comment